User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:


Forgot your password?

You are in: Homepage > Mountains > Italy

The Julian Alps

These Alps form the eastern end of the Italian Alpine watershed. They begin at Tarvisio, with the massifs of the Saint Mount of Lussari, Jôf di Montasio and Jôf Fuart.

They enter Slovenian territory (which, south of the Alps, was Italian, and part of Venezia Giulia, until 1947) after the Predil Pass, where Monte Tricorno (Mount Triglav), Monte Re and Monte Nevoso rise.

They slope down to the Adriatic, terminating at Fiume. The Godovič Pass separates them from the Dinaric Alps.

Search & Find

Quick search

photo gallery